A Soulful Surprise!

The soul filled talen that continues to pour out of the UK amazes me. I’m sure those in the UK know more about these artist, however we, in the states, seem to be getting the message a little later. I felt the need to share my amazement with someone. So, I chose the readers of my blog!

I feel as though I am awe-struck because not many people, including myself, imagined so many voices full of soul to come from England. People such as Adele, Amy Winehouse, Jessi J, Buffy and Amy Winehouse’s god-daughter, Dionne Bromfield, just to name a few, continue to blow me away. Now, I have been listening to most of the previously stated artists for a few years. No matter how many times I listen to their songs on repeat, I am breathless every single time. It is just pure soul escaping their vocal cords and I love it! Do me a favor, listen to the following songs and tell me how you feel about them. Do you believe their voices are filled with soul?

Adele- One and Only

Amy Winehouse- He Can Only Hold Her

Jessie J- Mama Said

Buffy – Warwick Avenue

Dionne Brombfield- Love is a Losing Game (amy winehouse cover)

Obessed with OPI?

Are you obsessed with nail polish? Well, if you are, here is some WONDERFUL news. The one and only Nicki Minaj has teamed up with the best nail lacquer company known to man..well woman. Yup, you thought right, OPI! The two teams have joined to come out with a Nicki Minaj line of OPI and of course the six different colors have to be named after some of her songs. “Metal 4 Life,” appears to be a shimmery gray/silver. “Pink Friday” is a powder pink with metalic blues, yellows and purples mixed in. “Save Me” is a silver with colorful shimmers intertwined. “Fly” looks like the perfect blue for spring time. That along with “Did It On ‘Em,” which is a neon green, just might be my favorite colors so far. And last but not least they have “Super Bass,” which is a gourgeous deep purple shatter overcoat. I don’t know about you but I am beyond excited. Nail polish is second on my obsession list, right after music, of course. This exciting line of nail lacquer hits the stores January 2012, perfect in time for my birthday. Hope everyone is excited and ready to go out and purchase this amazing polish line!

Nicki Minaj OPI Nail Lacquer