Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque

I just want to share my experience with this particular product. But first, let’s talk about the ingredients and consistency, okay?

The Deep Treatment Masque has many natural oils and moisturizers that any proud natural would need on a weekly basis. It contains ingredients like avocado oil, soybean oil, argon oil and most importantly 100% shea butter! As for the smell, it is somewhat sweet and light. I have heard its smell compared to that of vanilla pudding or even syrup. I would have to agree with the person who said it smells like syrup. It is somewhat of a dull but sweet and pleasant smell. Along with the pleasant smell, the consistency isn’t bad either. This is where the vanilla pudding, mentioned earlier, comes in lol. The masque has very smooth and creamy consistency. It is very easy to handle and apply to any part of the hair.

How about the review now!

Many raved and raved about Carol’s Daughter products so I decided to try it, unfortunately I did not see the results that I was looking for with their Tui line and that is when I resulted to Shea Moisture’s line of products. I actually love this product that first time I used it. However, I attempted to not get too excited about it because there have been many products in my day that worked wonders the first time but for some reason did not duplicate the same magic the next few times. But this is IT! Shea Moisture’s Deep Treatment Masque has officially been added to my shelf of “staple products.” Some use it as a pre-poo or a co-wash but I like to use it as a deep conditioner after using my regular shampoo and conditioner. I also use it after some of my co-washes depending on the dryness of my hair. Anyway, the product leaves my hair feeling and smelling great! It has been a while since I have come across a product that I absolutely love but this just might be “the one” for me. I cannot wait to try the rest of Shea Moisture’s product line!

Thanks again for reading another random blog by Dani! Comments, suggestions, and complaints are all welcome. No press is bad press, right? lol

 

 

Leave a Reply

