Liquid Love

For those who don’t know me, I have a slight obsession with nail polish. Possessing a mere 100+ polishes, I add to my collection about every two weeks. Anyway, within the past two weeks, I’ve purchased a few polishes from the new Mariah Carey collection of OPI (purchased for $9 each at Kroger). 

My current choice of polish is called “Get You Number”. It’s an electric blue polish infused with every girls favorite thing… SPARKLES! However, what initially drew me to the polish were the words on the cap/applicator, “liquid sand.” I just knew I couldn’t walk out of the store without buying a polish referred to as … liquid sand! Anyway, at first I was a little nervous about the nail polish because on the tag that was attached to the bottle, which includes directions on how to apply the polish, it says “Do not use top coat.” This is a problem for me because, base coat and top coat have ALWAYS been essential to my weekly nail routine. However, I used the polish anyway.

In the end I loooooved it. The polish dries to a very gritty, textured, matte finish. Although this is not the matte finish I’ve been in search of for the past few months, it’s amazing nonetheless. And, another great thing about this polish, it completely dried in about 30 minutes, which is quite rare for me considering the number of coats I apply. But, just out of curiosity, I’ll be applying top coat next week when I try the shade of purple named “Can’t Let Go” just to see how well it looks with a shiny, smooth finish. Take a look at my finished product and tell me what you think! (picture attached below)

liquidsandedited

Leave a Reply

