Strictly Shea

After a few days of going back and forth with myself, I decided to straighten my hair. It’s been a few months since I’ve been able to carelessly run my fingers though my hair (because I have hands-in-hair syndrome like many other naturals) and I was beginning to miss that feeling. Therefore, I thought this would be the perfect time to break out the ole trusty flat iron that I’ve had for about four years now.

Anyway, time to get to the point of this post. I straightened my hair in hopes of the end result being much better than it was the last time and to my surprise, it was at least TEN TIMES BETTER! Within the past year, I’ve fallen in love with Shea Moisture products and tried a few different lines within the brand. But no other line has made my hair look and feel the way their coconut and hibiscus has! The shine and softness of my hair is “too legit to quit.” I have never been more pleased with my straight hair than this very moment. So, if you are a natrualista and looking for shine so bright that you’ll need shades, I suggest picking up Shea Moisture’s Coconut and Hibiscus line. It’s amazingly amazing…. if that makes sense? (pictures of product and my hair below)

Straight1 (2)

Straight1 (1)

p.s. I’ve been natural my ENTIRE life. No need for chemicals here! Also, Shea Moisture is available at Target, CVS and Walgreen stores. It usually runs between $8-$11.

One thought on “Strictly Shea

Leave a Reply

